“If you always …

“If you always put limits on everything you do, physical or anything else, it will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus; and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them.” – Bruce Lee

bruce_lee_a_p

Pretty powerful stuff that Bruce is on about there.  For me it is relevant because of how “I” work.  I tend to make decisions about those things i find important to pursue in life, and then i pursue them tirelessly.

This is both good and bad;

Good : because i can latch onto something good like exercise, or eating healthy and i can focus on it so much that i can discipline myself to perform at my highest possible level.  This then creates a lifetime habit out of it.  Just wish i would have latched onto being healthy at a much earlier age

Bad : because when i am focused on something to heavily i tend to ignore other area’s of life that are still quite important.

 

Exercise will become my new addiction!

Look i know i have a “addictive” personality, previously it was food and laziness addictions, I figure if i can transfer those addictions to other ones that are good for me… win / win!!

It’s said that if you do something consistently for 2 weeks it then becomes a “routine”.  If that is indeed the case then myself and my lovely wife have managed to fit in a new routine in our lives!  We have consistently exercised to some level at least 5 days a week since my surgery.

About my wife, she doesn’t really give herself a lot of credit, but she is doing fantastic.  She has changed her outlook about exercise and has decided she wants to drop a few pounds as well.  I could not be happier that she is joining me in this process. Thanks Babe!

With all the above said….. We have started our workouts by taking baby steps!

Don’t get me wrong, I do intend to let out my inner Ahhhhhhnold at some point in time!!!

but, we are starting out with walks and light stuff,  We added in a recumbent bike and enjoy using that.  Our next step was to up our Cardio to better levels, so in consideration of the Louisiana summer being right around the corner we decided that doing cardio inside, in front of our Wii would be the way to go….. After some poring over reviews i decided to go with “The Biggest Loser Challenge” as our go to Wii fitness training program.

I can’t say enough about this program… Yeah i know it’s a little goofy that we are using software based on a “reality” tv show.  And neither one of us watches the show… But this program is great!  It’s very nearly a one stop shop for a very comprehensive strength, cardio, core, & weight loss training program.

If your into these kind of things, check it out!  We are digging it!

91iLwde+0xL._SL1500_

Weekend Plans

Well Momma gave me and my little buddy the green light to go to Holly Beach and chase some fish!  We are going to be leaving around 4am tonight and heading down!  I hope to post up some pictures tommorrow of my buddy with his first big bull redfish!

A driftwood fire on the beach along with some roasted hot dogs (and marshmallows for my buddy) are gonna make for a great day!

Reason #52  My trusty brown blazer

Picture one… how it fit at max weight… vs…picture 2 now.

DSCF0489

5/2/14 281 same jacket as highest weight

5/2/14 281 same jacket as highest weight

Leave a comment